The SHSMD board is responsible for defining the society’s vision and strategic direction. The 17 volunteer leaders donate countless hours to guide the development of policies, programs and services to make the SHSMD member experience the best it can be.

View the Society Charter and the Past Presidents here.

Jennifer Wilkerson Headshot

Jennifer Weiss Wilkerson
VP and Chief Strategy Officer
Sheppard Pratt 
Baltimore, MD


Lisa Schiller
Chief Communication and Marketing Officer
UNC Health Care & UNC School of Medicine
Raleigh, NC


Immediate Past President
Holly Sullivan
Senior Director, Strategic Marketing
Spectrum Health
Grand Rapids, MI


Christine Albert, MPP, APR
Senior Vice President of Marketing and Communications
LCMC Health
New Orleans, LA


Dean Browell, PhD
Executive Vice President and Co-Founder
Richmond, VA

SHSMD Board: Lisa Crockett
Lisa Crockett
Vice President, System Strategy & Planning
Providence St. Joseph Health
Olympia, Washington
*2022 Board Member
Paul Crnkovich
Managing Director,
Kaufman Hall
Winnetka, Illinois
SHSMD Board: Christina Deidesheimer
Christina Deidesheimer
Vice President, Communications and Outreach 
Chief Communications Officer
Beebe Healthcare
Lewes, Delaware
*2022 Board Member
Terri Flood
Vice President of Business Development
Wayne HealthCare

David Grandy
National VP, Design and Innovation, Office of Transformation
Kaiser Permanente
Oakland, CA

Suzanne Hendery Headshot

Suzanne Hendery, M.S., APR
Chief Marketing and Customer Officer
Renown Health
Reno, NV

Bill Hennessey Headshot

Bill Hennessey
Vice President—Mission
Mercy Springfield Communities
Springfield, MO

SHSMD Board: Adam Higman
Adam Higman
Partner, Strategic Consulting
Press Ganey
St. Petersburg, Florida
Dennis Jolley Headshot

Dennis S. Jolley, MPH, MEd
Vice President for Clinical Programming & Design 
Chief Strategy Officer
Gillette Children's Specialty Healthcare
St. Paul, MN

Dan Miers Headshot

Dan Miers
Chief Strategy Officer
SPM Marketing & Communications
La Grange, IL

SHSMD Board: Shay Pratt
Shay Pratt
Vice President, Health Care Research
Advisory Board
Washington, D.C.

Alan Shoebridge
Chief Communication Officer
Providence - Oregon
Portland, OR


Jeff Steblea
Director of Business Development
Greenfield, MA


Jhaymee Tynan
Consultant, Global Health Practice, Public and Social Sector Practice, and Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
Egon Zehnder
Belmont, NC